Who’s who

Ministry Team

The Ministry Team is responsible for planning and leading services and for pastoral care.

Fr. PaulRevd. Canon Paul Ormrod, Chaplain

Born and brought up in Liverpool, I went to Liverpool University where I studied French.  From there I went to Westcott House, Cambridge to train for the ordained ministry.  I was ordained deacon in 1983 in Liverpool Cathedral and after a curacy in a Lancashire town I spent 9 years as a Team Vicar in Warrington before spending 18 years as Vicar of St. Peter’s Formby. I love walking in the mountains, running and strumming my guitar.  I am married to Jill, a teacher, and we have two adult sons, Jon and Greg. 

CeliaCelia Paterson, Reader

I have lived in Spain for over forty years.  I have been a primary school teacher both in England and Spain where I have worked in bilingual schools.  I am also qualified as a teacher of English as a Foreign Language.  In my teaching career I have taught from three to seventy year olds over the years.

I started as a Godly Play teacher in 2003 and became an accredited teacher in 2007.  I am a member of the board of Godly Play España and have attended international conferences in Madrid and Germany.  I am also on the Godly Play International Council.



The Churchwardens are elected by members of the congregation to help the church run smoothly.  Together with the Chaplain and the Church Council, they are responsible for the organisation and administration of the church.

gillian_stgeorges                                      Gillian Trotter Park Born in Taplow, Great Britain and brought up in Williamstown, Australia. I went to Bible and Missionary Training College in Tasmania. I came to Spain with a mission in 1975 and resigned from it in 1983. In 1989 I set up my own business training young Spaniards for the public exam to enter the Spanish diplomatic corps. I retired in 2013, handing the business over to former colleagues. I enjoy reading, gastronomy and travel.
  Anne Cole